Ebene Magazine – Jose Mourinho will take on the role of Roma next season – TSN.ca.

0
10

Sat

12:30 PM

ET

/.

9:30 AM

PT

on
TSN4 and TSN5

Sat

3 PM

ET

/.

Noon

PT

on
TSN1, TSN4 and CTV

Sun

1PM

ET

/.

10 AM

PT

on
TSN5

Sun

19:30 o’clock

ET

/.

4:30 p.m.

PT

on
TSN1

28m ago

Jose Mourinho
, The Canadian Press

The move came a few hours after the club’s American owners announced that current coach Paulo Fonseca would be leaving at the end of this season. Mourinho’s contract is for three seasons.

« We are delighted to welcome José Mourinho to the AS Roma family, » said club president Dan Friedkin and vice president Ryan Friedkin. “José is a great champion who has won trophies at all levels. He will bring tremendous leadership and experience to our ambitious project.

« The appointment of José is a huge step towards building a long-term and consistent profit culture across the club. »

𝐎𝐅𝐅𝐈𝐂𝐈𝐀𝐋 🤝
The club are pleased to announce that an agreement has been reached with Jose Mourinho to become our new head coach before the 2021-22 season. # ASRoma pic.twitter.com/f5YGGIVFJp

Mourinho previously coached Serie A at Inter Milan and led the Nerazzurri to triple titles in 2010, including the Champions League.

Mourinho also has Porto, Chelsea , Real Madrid, Manchester United and Tottenham, all of whom he was fired last month.

« After meeting the owner and (Roma General Manager) Tiago Pinto, I immediately understood the full extent of their ambitions for AS Roma » said Mourinho. « It’s the same ambition and drive that has always motivated me, and together we want to build a successful project in the years to come.

 » The incredible passion of the Roma fans convinced me and me to take the job can’t wait to start the next season. « 

Ref: https://www.tsn.ca

QU’EN PENSEZ-VOUS?

[comment]

PUB

Laisser un commentaire, votre avis compte!

[gs-fb-comments] [comment-form]

Laisser un commentaire, votre avis compte!