Ebene Magazine – Gujarat Corporation election result LIVE: BJP ahead in Ahmedabad on 51 seats hi

Ebene Magazine - Gujarat Corporation election result LIVE: BJP ahead in Ahmedabad on 51 seats hi

Gujarat Municipal Election Results 2021 Live Updates: The counting of votes for the Gujarat Corporation election is currently going on. According to the latest information, BJP is leading in 51 seats in Ahmedabad, while Congress is leading in five seats. In view of the counting of votes, the security arrangements at the counting centers are in full swing.

Meanwhile, four people have been booked for allegedly campaigning inside a polling booth in Chandkheda on Sunday. These actions have been taken under Representation of People’s Act.

By the way, this is the first time that AAP and AIMIM have fielded their candidates in these elections. It is believed that both parties want to expand in the country through these elections.

The results of the elections for the six municipal corporations of Gujarat will be released today (February 23, 2021). With the counting of votes, trends will start coming up in a while, while the picture of who is behind and who behind will also become clear in a short time.

The state government on Monday extended a six-month service extension to Gujarat Chief Secretary Anil Mukim. A notification issued by the General Administration Department states that the 1985-batch Indian Administrative Service officer Mukim will remain the Chief Secretary by the end of August.

The notification said that the state government had received the Centre’s approval to extend the service. Mukim was appointed to the post in November 2019 and was given an extension till February, a few days before his retirement in August last year.

On Monday, BJP candidates Dineshchandra Anwadia and Rambhai Mokaria were declared unopposed in the by-elections for two Rajya Sabha seats from Gujarat. One of these seats was vacant due to the demise of veteran Congress leader Ahmed Patel. The Congress had not fielded any candidates for both seats in the by-elections.

Ahmed Patel died on November 25 last year due to complications related to Kovid-19. He was an MP from that seat since 1993. The second seat was vacant after the death of BJP member Abhay Bhardwaj. He was first elected to the Upper House in 2019. He died of corona virus on December 1. Election officer CB Pandya on Monday announced that Anavadia and Mokaria were elected unopposed. Monday was the last date to withdraw the name.

Ref: https://www.jansatta.com




Journal D’Afrique (https://www.journaldafrique.com/)

Ebene News (https://www.ebenenews.com/)

Laisser un commentaire, votre avis compte!

[gs-fb-comments] [comment-form]

Laisser un commentaire, votre avis compte!